Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting. Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Demystifying Disability Employment: Leveraging the Disability Talent Pool
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Demystifying Disability Employment: Leveraging the Disability Talent Pool
October 29, 2019 - 8:00am PDT / 9:00am MDT / 10:00am CDT / 11:00am EDT
In an economy with low unemployment rates, where there are more jobs than there are people looking for jobs, employers need to identify new and different ways to find great people. One unique sources that employers can leverage is the disability talent pool.

Join LocalJobNetwork with Patti Johnson and Kurt Barikmo of the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development as we show you how to effectively connect with this demographic group, develop strategies to increase your applicant numbers and reach your utilization goal, network with your local agency and community resources, and leverage workforce programs that can assist you to maximize your workforce potential!

Discussion Topics:

  • Myths & facts about workers with disabilities
  • Three major obstacles to meeting your Utilization Goal
  • Tapping into the disability talent pool through DVR
  • State workforce programs that boost your ROI
  • Success stories & case studies of effective partnerships
  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.